Skip to content

How I made $3,342 CAD online in one year

June 11, 2020

So its a bit of a sad anniversary for me, around this time last year I learned that my employer was being bought out by a larger company in two months time, and that I wasn’t going to make the transition. After the initial shock wore off I decided that while I searched for a new job, I’d also try my hand at making money online.

I’m not going to really get into the details, but if you’re interested in learning more, you can look at my previous side hustle posts:
Month #1 – How I made $283 CAD online in one month
Month #2 – How I made $371 CAD online in one month
Month #3 – How I made $527 CAD online in one month
Month #4 – How I made $349 CAD online in one month
Month #5 – How I made $773 CAD online in one month
Month #6 – How I made $264 CAD online in November

I found a new job back in November, and I’ve been too busy with that to really sit down and collect all the information I’d need to break everything down each month like I did before. But since it has been a year since I started I figured I’d run the numbers and see just what I’d managed.

I still use pretty much the same sites I always have, but given my lack of free time I don’t put as much into the hustle as I did while I was unemployed. As a result, I’m definitely not going to see any more $700 months… But I’m not really complaining since an actual job is a way more profitable use of my time :P

Well there you have it, the fruits of my last year’s online labour. If you found this at all helpful, or have any questions about how to make internet bucks let me know in the comments.

Issac

From → Side hustles

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

Filosofa's Word

Cogito Ergo Sum

Still normal.

Ups and down everyday, let us make dailyliving normal.

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Cosplay Blog... with a Brain!

Just what it says...

Frekki's Cosplay Blog

Tips, Tricks, and Tutorials: A nerdy girl's blog about cosplay and conventions

The Pen and Needle

A Cosplay Blog

cinnamoondotblog.wordpress.com/

It's the scent of Autumn rain. It's the first coffee in the morning. It's a dash of magic in everyday life.

Colorado Chelsea

Hikes and Travels in Colorado and Beyond

Little Free Library

Because not everything makes sense

Simon's Cat

Because not everything makes sense

C'est La Vee

Wish You Were Here