Skip to content

In which I nerd out… And then somehow rant about vlogging???

December 2, 2011

Argh! Sometimes I find myself envious of the people I see vlogging on youtube.

They lead such nerdy / geeky lives and do such nerdy / geeky things! Heck, watching them has made me wish time and time again that I had the confidence / motivation / ability to create interesting vlogs. I just don’t see myself being able to do that infront of a camera. I’m actually super interesting / funny in person but that is easier because it’s interactive; I can gauge the other person and adjust the conversation to keep them interesting. With vlogging you’re just throwing yourself out there and hoping for the best… I know what you’re thinking “But you’re BLOGGING right now, how is that any different you handsome man you”. Well the difference lies in the amount of effort expended vs the reward. With a blog it’s fast and easy, I type quickly and can write a great ramble in about 20 minutes, post it, and then forget about. I hardly ever see comments or interaction with anyone on here (which is actually disappointing because it would be nice to know that strangers think I’m neat) but since I expended realitively little effort it’s not a big deal. With a vlog there seems to be a lot more effort involved and I’m fairly sure the response (or lack thereof) would be similar so I’m just really not willing to try.

I dunno… All I know is that it’s irritating to find such interesting people on there and knowing that I will never meet them, because it would be indescribably awesome to be friends with them!Especially since I usually end up watching people who share similar interests to myself:

I just finished watching this one and it was actually what inspired me to write this post. I mean just hearing her talk about D&D made me wish I was playing D&D! Lol, I’ve never actually played it with people before; I have played a multitude of computer games based on D&D though. Enough to know that I’d want to be a Chaotic Good Human Sorcerer with high intelligence / charisma and probably low strength / constitution to offset it. Oh, and to add to this person’s awesomeness, by coincidence they were actually building a new computer at about the same time as me! She’s really into the gaming front so it’s super awesome when she is like “Blah blah blah SKYRIM” and I’m like “OMG, I Play Skyrim!”.

Now of course I couldn’t mention vlogging / nerding without mentioning:

These guys are awesome! They’re smart, funny, and super interesting. I have yet to watch one of their vlogs I don’t like! Not only that but I get the sense from their videos that they’re genuinely GOOD people. Good people that want to make a difference and don’t mind working for it. Lol, thats right, I rate people’s goodness :P

And last but least:

This guy is awesome. The content is mostly clips from other videos but I’ve found so much hilarious stuff from watching his videos. Every week I look forward to a new video from him!

Oh, and one honorable mention:

He was actually probably the first vlogger I ever started watching regularly. He is a hilarious guy.

 

So yeah, all I can say is watch video from these people :D

Geez, talk about digression, I totally didn’t mean to ramble like this. LOL, but whatevs, got a nice post out of :P

Issac

 

 

 

From → Randomness, Rants

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

Filosofa's Word

Cogito Ergo Sum

Still normal.

Ups and down everyday, let us make dailyliving normal.

Cooking Without Limits

Food Photography & Recipes

Cosplay Blog... with a Brain!

Just what it says...

Frekki's Cosplay Blog

Tips, Tricks, and Tutorials: A nerdy girl's blog about cosplay and conventions

The Pen and Needle

A Cosplay Blog

cinnamoondotblog.wordpress.com/

It's the scent of Autumn rain. It's the first coffee in the morning. It's a dash of magic in everyday life.

Colorado Chelsea

Hikes and Travels in Colorado and Beyond

Little Free Library

Because not everything makes sense

Simon's Cat

Because not everything makes sense

C'est La Vee

Wish You Were Here